Sunrise on Ramzotlang

We were in Lunglei in 2008.  That may not mean much to many people but it meant a lot to us.  One of the things we had to do was get up to see sunrise over the hills every morning.  I am still thinking and trying to convince myself that it was a good thing.  I mean getting up early to see the sunrise.  I know what the doctors say, I know what my folks say, you see – I know what ‘they’ say but I have to convince myself about this.  What I don’t regret is that I managed to get some photos which really don’t do justice to the spectacular view it afforded me. Sample some of them, if you will.

On Theiriat

Most folks would take the scenes for granted but I for one certainly didn’t.  It was a rare and marvelous sight.  Now, get up, you lazy bones. Click away in the morning – good for your physical health, good for your psychological health, good for the mood, so the doctors say.